My near death experience

So on Sunday 8th December 2013 I was cycling home from work, I came to a roundabout and a taxi smashed into the side of me. It sent me flying and I was knocked unconscious, I awoke after the few seconds knocked out and I couldn’t move!

I thought I was fucked..I thought I was paralysed..for a second I thought I was dead!I was lucky there was no traffic coming behind me or I would have been in big trouble!I managed to roll on my side then my stomach, then managed to get on all fours and crawl to the side of the road.

Luckily the taxi driver had stopped as had a witness to the event, the witness was furious with the driver as I had my lights and proper equipment. The taxi driver was obviously very apologetic but confusingly kept offering me money. Once I was stood upright I was very relieved to initially survived with a dead leg, dead arse and a sore lower back.

The next day when I awoke (after the shock and adrenaline had wore off) I was in pain and getting headaches and dizziness. I went to the hospital for brain scans etc and I had bruising of the brain and concussion. I am so grateful I was wearing my helmet which took the Impact of the car wingmirror and ground. Without it I would surely have been dead or brain damaged (more so than normal).

I feel very lucky to be alive and once 100% recovered I will be looking at ways to use this realisation of life, hopefully helping others whilst living life to the full!

Life can be over in a second, let people know you love them.

Heres me today
image

Seelay

Rob
X

About mackey69er

I know I am not crazy..I think I am not mad..I won't find out until it's too late
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

