Welcome to my world (song/poem)

Awake again from a bad night’s sleep,
I try to focus but my minds too deep,
My Heart is bouncing..is this a heart attack?
Im all over..have I been smoking crack?
Just been sick..thats three times I’ve hurled,
Its just the norm..welcome to my world!

You see my smile..you see my eyes,
My smile is false..its full of lies,
Carrying the world but il try to fake it,
One last straw on my back will fuckin break it.

The day gets worse as it goes on,
This isn’t life..its just a con,
I get back up..and they beat me down,
They stand laughing..I just frown,
Back at home..in a ball im curled,
Its just the norm..welcome to my world.

You see my smile..you see my eyes,
My smile is false..its full of lies,
Carrying the world but il try to fake it,
One last straw on my back will fuckin break it.

Now im Laid in bed with pills and booze,
Like an open wound I start to ooze,
Can I be brave and down the lot?
It’s every day..how bad has it got?
Then I think of you and my day is twirled,
It’s just the norm..welcome to my world.

Rob

P.S keep the faith it does get better

X

About mackey69er

I know I am not crazy..I think I am not mad..I won't find out until it's too late
This entry was posted in song/poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

